La Grande Avventura Italiano di Telma e Luisa!!

Standard

So, my friends, the adventures continue. About a year ago I emailed to an ad in our Beaufort paper advertising a Cozy Tuscany Apartment, local owners. .cozytuscanyapartment.comMy question was, “do you speak Italian?”. I had this strong desire to be able to speak and understand the people in my favorite country. the reply came back to me, something like, ” no, I don’t speak much Italian, but let’s have lunch!”.

well, we did, and now fast forward a year. Donna Drago, owner of the cozy apt, and I have become great friends, have shared our love of all things Italian, have taken two Italian language classes this past winter in north Charleston. . .www.iltavoloitaliano.comiltavoloitaliano.com. . .and now we’re off to Italy to immerse ourselves for 2 weeks in Italian. actually, she’s already there because she’s a more advanced student than I am. I am still a beginner.

We had a little send off with something bubbly in Beaufort last week. . .

20120330-163850.jpg

Note the team scarves. . .knitted by me. . .and there are other team accoutrements which will be unveiled in future blogs!!

I’m now sitting in Philly, gazing upon the beast which will carry me to Rome

20120330-164306.jpg

Lest you think, dear readers, that I’m totally organized and have my act together, gaze upon this bedroom floor scene. . . Unpacking from Beaufort/chapel hill, and repacking for Italy /holland biking/back to Italy. Not a pretty sight, I’m afraid!!

20120330-164952.jpg

But I’ve now got it all in two tidy bags, one for biking and one for Italy, and I have my game face on so that I don’t attract any Italian nasties who think they want to ” help”.

BTW, we biked 30 miles on Wed. And 22 miles on Thursday. I doubt I’ll be biking in Italy, so that final training will have to do me.

Ciao for now. .. More as it occurs. . .

2 responses »

    • Jolene, Yous guys (as they say in Philly) must come to S. Carolina! Closest airport is Savannah, GA. When will you be in Philly? Love, Don

Leave a Reply

