Viva La France!

Standard

wheresweinberger

“Hey, you’re flying backwards, aren’t you?” Said our friends Mike and Marty Dows when I told them my route was NY to Istanbul to Bordeaux. Indeed, they were geographically right, but Turkish Airlines flies the route daily and it’s quite popular. And, they had the best fare around. I actually need to spend a few words praising this airline, which I’ve read was voted the #1 European line last year. It’s well-deserved.

1. Efficient check -in

2. Beautifully served meals with real silverware ( not plastic ) and real food (not processed and in plastic ). AND a printed menu.

3. Best entertainment selection I’ve seen in a long time.

4. A goody bag. Socks, mask, lip gloss, ear plugs, toothbrush, toothpaste. Honestly, I haven’t gotten one of these in at least 20 years. All in economy, too!

5. On time departure and arrival, with quick baggage delivery.

I will…

View original post 270 more words

Leave a Reply

