My Old Friend!

Standard

Last year when I was in Duras with my friend Donna (www.cozyclocktowercottage.com)she introduced me to one of her favorites, which has now become one of mine!


Chestnut yogurt!  And look at the sweet glass pot it comes in!

Yesterday when we shopped for breakfast provisions, there it was, just ONE left.  Waiting for me, tucked way back on the shelf.

Now what would make breakfast complete would be a nice warm croissant.  Wait!!  I’m in France!  I’ll bet there’s one of those waiting for me somewhere close by, too.

One response »

  1. Yummy! There are so many simple, but excellent foods in France. My other favorite is coffee-flavored sheeps milk yogurt from the Basque region.

Leave a Reply

