Le Mans , part 2

Standard


About the rental car:  there is absolutely no reason to get a rental car in Le Mans. My thinking went something like this: “We’ll get a car, drive to the museum, which is a bit out of town, as is our apartment, then drive the course.”  Wrong on both accounts .  Everything, and I do mean everything, is connected by tram.  Sure, we drove the course, but it wasn’t worth the cost of a one day rental.  We parked the car at the house and took the tram!  €1.50 each for one ride!

(OK, I wrote this entire blog and then had difficulty uploading it and saved it as a draft. Now on my iPhone I can’t seem to find the draft! ! So, I’ll wait until I get back to the US and my computer, Find the draft and publish it then.)

Leave a Reply

